Initiation of the project

The basic idea of the project was to bring sustainability and style together. This has been going on for a long time in the fashion sector, but for broader sections of the population, sustainability often still goes under the heading of "woollen jumpers". The idea came from a collaboration with two sustainable fashion labels on the one hand - and Tesla Motors on the other.

SYNOPSIS FRUIT NOIR

In a cycle of intimacy and escape, a classic cinema hero and a young Japanese woman meet in stylised neo-noir compositions. The secret of the beloved is hidden - like the inside of a dark fruit.

The original inspiration came from the Asian film noir of the late 50s. We didn't want to work with models but with actors:inside A dialogue was written but never spoken; instead we developed a language of gestures and looks. A story about love, secrets and loss.

Not in Tokio, but in Berlin.

procedure

Based on an extensive collection of material we had compiled from images, videos and texts, we decided on a genre film as the formal framework for our project. The rigour of a NEO NOIR film gave our overarching project a firm framework. Three different initial interests wanted to be taken into account. Accompanying the development, we began to develop social media posts for all partners - each of the development phases was to be accompanied in this way. The explicit goal here was not only to attract attention in the professional world through some film awards won, but also to motivate positive social media posts. This worked excellently due to the great success of the film (awards in La Jolla /USA, BFFF/D, CANIFF / Canada, among others).

Accompanying the film, our film- and videoproduction shot a Making Of Video - as additional video content.

Initiation des Projektes

Grundidee des Projektes war es, Nachhaltigkeit und Style zusammen zu bringen. Im Fashionbereich findet dies schon lange statt, für breitere Bevölkerungsschichten läuft Nachhaltigkeit jedoch oft noch unter „Wollpulli“. Die Idee entstand aus einer Zusammenarbeit mit zwei „sustainable“ Fashionlabels einerseits – und Tesla Motors andererseits.

SYNOPSIS FRUIT NOIR

In einem Zyklus von Intimität und Flucht begegnen sich ein klassischer Kinoheld und eine junge Japanerin in stilisierten Neo Noir-Kompositionen. Das Geheimnis der Geliebten ist verborgen - wie das Innere einer dunklen Frucht.

Die ursprüngliche Inspiration kam aus dem asiatischen Film Noir der späten 50er Jahre. Wir wollten nicht mit Models arbeiten, sondern mit Schauspieler:innen Ein Dialog wurde geschrieben, aber nie gesprochen; stattdessen entwickelten wir eine Sprache der Gesten und Blicke. Eine Geschichte über Liebe, Geheimnisse und Verlust.

Nicht in Tokio, sondern in Berlin.

Ablauf

Auf der Grundlage einer von uns erstellten, umfangreichen Materialsammlung aus Bildern, Videos und Texten entschieden wir uns für ein Genrefilm als formalen Rahmen unseres Projektes. Die Strenge eines NEO NOIR Films verlieh unserem übergreifenden Vorhaben einen festen Rahmen. Drei unterschiedliche Ausgangsinteressen wollten hier beachtet werden. Begleitend zur Entwicklung begannen wir, Social Media posts für alle Partner:innen zu entwickeln - jede der Entstehungsphasen sollte auf diese Weise begleitet werden. Explizites Ziel war es hier, über einige gewonnene Filmpreise nicht nur Aufmerksamkeit in der Fachwelt zu erregen, sondern auch positive Social Pedia Postings zu motivieren. Dies funktionierte aufgrund des grossen Erfolgs des Films (Preise u.a. in La Jolla /USA, BFFF/D, CANIFF / Canada) hervorragend.

Begleitend zum Film wurde als weiterer Content ein Making Of Video gedreht – und ausgewertet.